Reflections: 15/40

Sometimes, there is great value in just letting loose and going with the flow. Many years ago, I was a rigid person who liked everything to be organized and scheduled. So when things didn’t go according to plan, I would be filled with anxiety and frustration. So in order to deal with unpleasant emotions that don’t really help with the situation, I’ve had to learn how to let go and let God. I also try to distract myself with other things that are completely different from the source of my frustration so that I can calm down, and eventually deal with the problem at hand with a clearer and relaxed mind.

One of the things that help me deal with such instances is music. And so in one of the times that I wasn’t feeling well, I was checking out music videos on YouTube randomly and found this Gospel artist and was instantly hooked. By the end of the video, I was feeling all better with a smile on my face. If you are in the same boat, I hope that this video will put a smile on your face too. 🙂