Reflections: 14/40

Nothing beats that feeling you get when you are well-prepared for what’s about to happen, get a little bit nervous right before, but everything eventually goes according to plan. It makes it even more special when you’ve spent the previous months so stressed out, anxious, and frustrated because everything seemed to be going wrong. Today, I got that big sense of relief after a meeting. When I thought I would be bombarded with so many questions, I was so relieved that it didn’t drag, I was able to address the questions and concerns, and the meeting ended well…and peacefully.

Things have not been easy these past few months, and I have only been able to catch up on my work since last week. I realized that I have been in denial most of the time, thinking that it was simple and easy, and that I could do it on my own. But I got so caught up in that thought that I lost focus, and perhaps that was the only way that God could reach me. He had to work hard to remind me that I don’t have to carry all of this on my own. So I surrendered, lifted up everything to Him. I started to pray more and more, and things started to fall into place.

I know that this is just one of those ordinary days and one of those stories, but sometimes we take it for granted and forget that they ever happened. Writing this down will forever remind me, that God works not just in the big things, but also in the littlest things. I just have to seek Him and remember that when I don’t know what to do, I always have Him.